Arrested in Little Rock?

Assault & Battery Lawyer in Little Rock, AR

Arrested for Assault & Battery in Arkansas? Call Collins, Collins & Ray for a FREE Consultation!

If you've been arrested for assault and battery in Arkansas, it's important to contact a skilled Little Rock assault lawyer as soon as possible. An accusation of this nature can have serious repercussions on your life. If you are convicted, you could face stiff penalties, fines, and even prison time. Even if you are not convicted, an arrest alone can damage your reputation, making it difficult to find employment or housing. You need an experienced assault and battery attorney who can fight for your rights and help you avoid the most severe penalties.


Our Little Rock assault and battery attorneys have handled hundreds of cases and can help you. Call us today at (501) 392-5007 or contact us online.


Our Achievements

  • DUI Defense Lawyers Association

    DUI Defense Lawyers Association: John C. Collins

  • AY Magazine’s Arkansas Best Lawyers

    AY Magazine’s Arkansas Best Lawyers: Brian Ray 2020, 2021

  • Super Lawyers (Thomson Reuters)– 2014, 2015, 2018-2021

    Super Lawyers (Thomson Reuters): John Collins 2014, 2015, 2018-2021

  • American Institute of DUI/DWI Attorneys – 10 Best Client Satisfaction - 2016

    American Institute of DUI/DWI Attorneys – 10 Best Client Satisfaction: John C. Collins 2016

  • Arkansas Life Magazine

    Arkansas Life Magazine’s – Top Attorneys: John C. Collins 2016, 2019

  • National Association of Distinguished Counsel Top One Percent

    National Association of Distinguished Counsel Top One Percent: John Collins 2015, 2020, 2021

    What Is Assault & Battery in Arkansas?

    Assault is an attempt to injure another person or an intentional act that causes another person to reasonably fear injury. It is usually charged as a misdemeanor, but can be charged as a felony if the assault involved a deadly weapon or serious injury. Battery is the actual physical contact with another person that causes injury.

    What Are the Penalties for Assault & Battery in Arkansas?

    If convicted of assault, you could face up to 1 year in jail and fines of up to $1,000. If convicted of battery, you could face up to 6 years in prison and fines of up to $10,000. If the assault involved a deadly weapon or serious injury, the penalties could be much harsher.

    In addition to the penalties listed above, an assault or battery conviction can have a major impact on your professional and personal life. An assault or battery conviction can make it difficult to find employment, housing, or a loan. It can also make it difficult to obtain a professional license, such as a teaching license or a license to practice law.

    Get a Defense Attorney Who Will Protect Your Rights

    At Collins, Collins & Ray, we are dedicated to protecting the rights of the accused. We have helped many people in Arkansas avoid the severe penalties associated with assault and battery charges. Our Little Rock assault and battery attorneys are skilled negotiators and trial lawyers who can help you get the results you need.


    Our Little Rock assault and battery attorneys have handled hundreds of cases and can help you. Call us today at (501) 392-5007 or contact us online.


     

    Client Not Guilty of DWI-Drugs.
    Client 12106 was involved in an accident when the vehicle Client was following swerved and made a sudden lane change. Client reported trying to stop, but could not, and hit a second vehicle that was stopped in the roadway. When questioned at the scene by police officers, ...

    Case Results

    • Client was found Not Guilty of DWI #2.
    • Client was found Not Guilty.
    • Client was found Not Guilty.

    Learn More About Your Criminal Law Case

    Read Our FAQs

    • Can a prior DUI be used to enhance a prior DWI?

      No, under Arkansas law, a DUI cannot be used to enhance a DWI.  For example, if you get a DUI when you are 19 and then get another DUI when you are 20, it will be a DUI-2.  But if you then get a DWI when you are 21, that will be a DWI-1, and the DUIs will not be used to enhance the DWI to a DWI-2 or DWI-3.

    • Can a prior DWI be used to enhance a DUI?

      Yes, a prior DWI can be used to enhance a DUI.

    • Is the look back period ten years from when I got my first DWI or ten years from when I plead guilty?

      Enhancement for prior DWIs and DUIs during the 10-year look-back period are determined from the date the violations occurred rather than the date of conviction.

    • How long do the Courts look back when determining if this is a 1st or subsequent DWI or DUI?

      The Courts will look back ten years.

    • 60+ Years of Combined Experience

      Each of us has worked in public service and has dedicated our professional development to helping others.

    • One-on-One Approach

      We get to know our clients on a personal level, which is necessary in serious cases that require a vast amount of attention, knowledge, and experience.

    • We have your best interest in mind.

      Our main focus is to achieve the best possible outcome for you.

    • Former police officers, prosecutors, defense attorneys

      We have a wealth of experience in these areas, giving us a unique perspective when handling your case.

    Schedule Your Consultation today

    Collins, Collins & Ray Is Ready to Fight for You

    • Please enter your first name.
    • Please enter your last name.
    • Please enter your phone number.
      This isn't a valid phone number.
    • Please enter your email address.
      This isn't a valid email address.
    • Please make a selection.
    • *Select the area(s) that best apply to your potential legal claims:

    • Please enter a message.